HomeRules Contact

Cricket World Cup 2007 schedule

Based on the following groups (ranking in brackets):

Group A
St Kitts & Nevis
Group B
Trinidad & Tobago
Group C
St. Lucia
Group D
Jamaica
1 Australia (1) Sri Lanka (2) New Zealand (3) Pakistan (4)
2 South Africa (5) India (8) England (7) West Indies (6)
3 Scotland (12) Bangladesh (11) Kenya (10) Zimbabwe (9)
4 Holland (16) Bermuda (15) Canada (14) Ireland (13)

Warm-up matches

Date Group WA
Jamaica Trelawny
Group WB
St. Vincent
Group WC
Trinidad, Brian Lara
Group WD
Barbados, 3W’s
Mon 05 Mar WI v KEN ENG v BER SA v CAN SL v SCO
Tue 06 Mar IND v HOL AUS v ZIM PAK v IRE NZ v BAN
Wed 07 Mar
Thu 08 Mar KEN v HOL ZIM v BER IRE v CAN SCO v BAN
Fri 09 Mar IND v WI AUS v ENG PAK v SA NZ v SL
Sun 11 Mar: Opening Ceremony (Montego Bay)

Group Stage

Date Group A
St.Kitts & Nevis
Group B
Trinidad & Tobago
Group C
St. Lucia
Group D
Jamaica
Tue 13 Mar WI v PAK
Wed 14 Mar AUS v SCO KEN v CAN reserve day
Thu 15 Mar reserve day SL v BER reserve day ZIM v IRE
Fri 16 Mar SA v HOL reserve day ENG v NZ reserve day
Sat 17 Mar reserve day IND v BAN reserve day PAK v IRE
Sun 18 Mar AUS v HOL reserve day ENG v CAN reserve day
Mon 19 Mar reserve day IND v BER reserve day WI v ZIM
Tue 20 Mar SA v SCO reserve day NZ v KEN reserve day
Wed 21 Mar reserve day SL v BAN reserve day ZIM v PAK
Thu 22 Mar SCO v HOL reserve day NZ v CAN reserve day
Fri 23 Mar reserve day IND v SL reserve day WI v IRE
Sat 24 Mar AUS v SA reserve day ENG v KEN reserve day
Sun 25 Mar reserve day BER v BAN reserve day
Mon 26 Mar reserve day
Second Stage - Super Eight Series

Date Antigua & Barbuda Grenada Guyana Barbados
Tue 27 Mar D2 v A1 (WI v Aus)
Wed 28 Mar reserve day A2 v B1 (SA v SL)
Thu 29 Mar D2 v C1 (WI v NZ) reserve day
Fri 30 Mar reserve day D1 v C2 (Pak v Eng)
Sat 31 Mar A1 v B2 (Aus v Ind) reserve day
Sun 01 Apr reserve day D2 v B1 (WI v SL)
Mon 02 Apr B2 v C1 (Ind v NZ) reserve day
Tues 03 Apr reserve day D1 v A2 (PAK v SA)
Wed 04 Apr C2 v B1 (Eng v SL) reserve day
Thu 05 Apr reserve day
Fri 06 Apr Good Friday
Sat 07 Apr B2 v A2 (Ind v SA)
Sun 08 Apr A1 v C2 (Aus v Eng) reserve day
Mon 09 Apr reserve day D1 v C1 (Pak v NZ)
Tue 10 Apr D2 v A2 (WI v SA) reserve day
Wed 11 Apr reserve day C2 v B2 (Eng v Ind)
Thu 12 Apr B1 v C1 (SL v NZ) reserve day
Fri 13 Apr reserve day A1 v D1 (Aus v Pak)
Sat 14 Apr A2 v C1 (SA v NZ) reserve day
Sun 15 Apr reserve day B2 v D1 (Ind v Pak)
Mon 16 Apr A1 v B1 (Aus v SL) reserve day
Tue 17 Apr reserve day A2 v C2 (SA v Eng)
Wed 18 Apr D1 v B1 (Pak v SL) reserve day
Thu 19 Apr reserve day D2 v B2 (WI v Ind)
Fri 20 Apr A1 v C1 (Aus v NZ) reserve day
Sat 21 Apr reserve day D2 v C2 (WI v Eng)
Sun 22 Apr reserve day
Team names for the Super Eight stage are indicative based on the top two teams from the Group Stage qualifying.
Semi Finals

Date Semi Final 1
Jamaica
Semi Final 2
St Lucia
Mon 23 Apr
Tues 24 Apr Semi Final 1: 2 v 3
Wed 25 Apr reserve day Semi Final 2: 1 v 4
Thu 26 Apr reserve day
Final

Date
Fri 27 Apr
Sat 28 Apr FINAL (Barbados)
Sun 29 Apr reserve day

Cricket World Cup 2007 schedule


Based on the following groups (ranking in brackets):

Group A
St Kitts & Nevis
Group B
Trinidad & Tobago
Group C
St. Lucia
Group D
Jamaica
1 Australia (1) Sri Lanka (2) New Zealand (3) Pakistan (4)
2 South Africa (5) India (8) England (7) West Indies (6)
3 Scotland (12) Bangladesh (11) Kenya (10) Zimbabwe (9)
4 Holland (16) Bermuda (15) Canada (14) Ireland (13)
Warm-up matches

Date Group WA
Jamaica Trelawny
Group WB
St. Vincent
Group WC
Trinidad, Brian Lara
Group WD
Barbados, 3W’s
Mon 05 Mar WI v KEN ENG v BER SA v CAN SL v SCO
Tue 06 Mar IND v HOL AUS v ZIM PAK v IRE NZ v BAN
Wed 07 Mar
Thu 08 Mar KEN v HOL ZIM v BER IRE v CAN SCO v BAN
Fri 09 Mar IND v WI AUS v ENG PAK v SA NZ v SL
Sun 11 Mar: Opening Ceremony (Montego Bay)

Group Stage

Date Group A
St.Kitts & Nevis
Group B
Trinidad & Tobago
Group C
St. Lucia
Group D
Jamaica
Tue 13 Mar WI v PAK
Wed 14 Mar AUS v SCO KEN v CAN reserve day
Thu 15 Mar reserve day SL v BER reserve day ZIM v IRE
Fri 16 Mar SA v HOL reserve day ENG v NZ reserve day
Sat 17 Mar reserve day IND v BAN reserve day PAK v IRE
Sun 18 Mar AUS v HOL reserve day ENG v CAN reserve day
Mon 19 Mar reserve day IND v BER reserve day WI v ZIM
Tue 20 Mar SA v SCO reserve day NZ v KEN reserve day
Wed 21 Mar reserve day SL v BAN reserve day ZIM v PAK
Thu 22 Mar SCO v HOL reserve day NZ v CAN reserve day
Fri 23 Mar reserve day IND v SL reserve day WI v IRE
Sat 24 Mar AUS v SA reserve day ENG v KEN reserve day
Sun 25 Mar reserve day BER v BAN reserve day
Mon 26 Mar reserve day
Second Stage - Super Eight Series

Date Antigua & Barbuda Grenada Guyana Barbados
Tue 27 Mar D2 v A1 (WI v Aus)
Wed 28 Mar reserve day A2 v B1 (SA v SL)
Thu 29 Mar D2 v C1 (WI v NZ) reserve day
Fri 30 Mar reserve day D1 v C2 (Pak v Eng)
Sat 31 Mar A1 v B2 (Aus v Ind) reserve day
Sun 01 Apr reserve day D2 v B1 (WI v SL)
Mon 02 Apr B2 v C1 (Ind v NZ) reserve day
Tues 03 Apr reserve day D1 v A2 (PAK v SA)
Wed 04 Apr C2 v B1 (Eng v SL) reserve day
Thu 05 Apr reserve day
Fri 06 Apr Good Friday
Sat 07 Apr B2 v A2 (Ind v SA)
Sun 08 Apr A1 v C2 (Aus v Eng) reserve day
Mon 09 Apr reserve day D1 v C1 (Pak v NZ)
Tue 10 Apr D2 v A2 (WI v SA) reserve day
Wed 11 Apr reserve day C2 v B2 (Eng v Ind)
Thu 12 Apr B1 v C1 (SL v NZ) reserve day
Fri 13 Apr reserve day A1 v D1 (Aus v Pak)
Sat 14 Apr A2 v C1 (SA v NZ) reserve day
Sun 15 Apr reserve day B2 v D1 (Ind v Pak)
Mon 16 Apr A1 v B1 (Aus v SL) reserve day
Tue 17 Apr reserve day A2 v C2 (SA v Eng)
Wed 18 Apr D1 v B1 (Pak v SL) reserve day
Thu 19 Apr reserve day D2 v B2 (WI v Ind)
Fri 20 Apr A1 v C1 (Aus v NZ) reserve day
Sat 21 Apr reserve day D2 v C2 (WI v Eng)
Sun 22 Apr reserve day
Team names for the Super Eight stage are indicative based on the top two teams from the Group Stage qualifying.
Semi Finals

Date Semi Final 1
Jamaica
Semi Final 2
St Lucia
Mon 23 Apr
Tues 24 Apr Semi Final 1: 2 v 3
Wed 25 Apr reserve day Semi Final 2: 1 v 4
Thu 26 Apr reserve day
Final

Date
Fri 27 Apr
Sat 28 Apr FINAL (Barbados)
Sun 29 Apr reserve day

Source : Rediff.in

·

3 Comments/Shayaris on “Cricket World Cup 2007 schedule”

  1. 1 ajay Says:

    Life is a book we all read it,
    Love is a blessing we all need it.
    Always be happy & have a smile,
    Remember we are all in this world 4 a little while.

  2. 2 syed owaise Says:

    ” Defeat is not when you fall down,
    It is when you refuse to get up..!
    So keep getting up everytime when u have fallen down…
    Thats the Attitude of life.

  3. 3 manav Says:

    India is ranked 8th? wtf mate?

Leave a Reply